Sharing a folder is a great way to easily share all maps related to a project with all teammates that need access, rather than individually sharing each map with each person. Even better, once a folder has been shared, all shared users will see any maps that are added to it. That means that if you create new maps for a project and put them in a folder, everyone who has access to the folder will automatically get access to the maps, without the need to share again.
Don't have any folders yet? Learn more about creating folders.
To share a folder:
Click or tap the three-dot menu to the right of the folder and select share or click on the folder to open it and click or tap the share icon at the top of the screen.
Then, enter the email address of the user you want to share the folder with. We will send that user an email with a link to view the folder.
Please note: Shared users have full edit access for folders
Please note that the shared user will be able to view and edit all data within the folder and will also be able to edit the folder itself. However, these shared users cannot delete a map -- only the user that created a map or an administrator of that user's organization can delete it.
Moving items into and out of folders can cause users to lose access to maps
If someone moves a shared map into a folder, users with whom that map is shared (including the person who created the map) will lose access to the map if the folder is not also shared with them. Similarly, if a map is moved from one folder to a second folder, any users that have access to the first folder but not the second will lose access. Removing a map from a folder will remove access for all users that are not editors of the map.
You will see text in the dashboard warning you before you take an action that may cause someone else to lose access. If you do lose access to a map, you will receive an email telling you what you lost access to, why you lost access, and who removed your access so that you can request again.
Updated 12 months ago