DroneDeploy is excited to announce our new media features which will allow you to view the locations of your Video, Photo Progress Reports and Panoramic photos within the context of your map.
- Phantom 3
- Inspire 1
- Mavic Air
- All thermal cameras
- All 3rd Party Cameras
- DJI Zenmuse X7
- Inspire 1
- Phantom 3 Line
Most drones are supported for video both at HD and 4K capture quality.
Mavic 2 Pro video format must be set in DJI GO
You can now plan two additional flight plans: Video and Panorama. iOS only.
Video plans allow you to plan a loop to capture smooth video of your site. The drone will takeoff with your preferred settings and execute the mission similarly to how mapping missions on DroneDeploy work today. The video will be stored to the SD card. If you would like to read more about creating a video flight please visit our support document on Video Planning.
Panorama plans allow you to automatically capture all required images to generate a high quality spherical panorama. Upon landing, you will have the option to mobile upload direct from your device, or to upload via desktop. DroneDeploy will then process the raw imagery into a single panorama. If you would like to read more about our panoramas please visit our Planning a Panorama Flight support page.
As of October 2020, all panos uploaded to DroneDeploy will be processed at 4x the previous resolution (over 130 Megapixels per pano) so that you can immerse yourself in every detail. Loading speeds have also been increased by 10x, and you can now view and interact with 360 panoramas in full resolution on your mobile device.
These features are available for all users for capture but uploading and hosting are reserved for our Business and Enterprise Plan users.
In addition to Maps and Photos, you can now upload Videos and Panoramas to DroneDeploy. Videos should be uploaded on DroneDeploy.com and will be transcoded to several sizes for optimal streaming per device and internet connection strength. Panos can be uploaded via your mobile device or on DroneDeploy.com. Once the source images are uploaded, we will process the images into a completed panorama to view within DroneDeploy. We'll even add a surprise at the top of the panorama if you happen to look up!
When you click to view your project from the dashboard, you'll see the latest drone data. Photos, panoramas and videos will appear as icons on the map based upon their locations.
Click the icons to open and view a photo, panorama or video.
Use the calendar drop down or the forward and next arrows to explore the visual history of your project.
When you view a date where there are photos, panoramas or videos but no drone map, icons will appear on top of the satellite map.
Share a visual record of your project to keep your team connected with the latest information to help reduce risk and keep your project on schedule.
While you can share a link to a progress photo report or share a link to an individual panorama (coming soon), the best way to share all of the latest maps and media for your project is to add members to your project team.
Enter the email address of the person you want to add to your project team. A new project team member will receive an email inviting them to the project.
When they login to DroneDeploy, they will be able to see the project on their dashboard and click on it to explore a complete visual history of the project, including all maps, photos, panoramas and videos. They will also receive email notifications whenever there is a new map added to the project.
You can share a link to an individual panorama that a someone can view without needing to login to DroneDeploy. To do this, open the panorama, click the share link in the top right corner to copy the link, and then share it with whomever you like.
If you uploaded poor quality imagery or uploaded to the wrong project, you may want to delete some of photos, videos or panoramas. You can do this by opening each asset you want to delete, clicking the trashcan icon and confirming that you want to delete. If you delete all photos from a progress photo report, the report will also be deleted. If you delete all assets from a particular date, that date will no longer appear in the date selector.
Only asset owners and administrators can delete items
If you are not the person who uploaded the asset and you are not an administrator, you will not see the option to delete. If you see something that needs to be deleted, please reach out to your administrator for assistance.
Updated 4 months ago